,

Global Blues Harmonica Summit: Charlie Musselwhite

$40.00

You can download a pdf at checkout, under the download column, that will contain the live summit link. There will also be a reminder email sent the day before the event (check your email associated with your payment method) containing the live summit Zoom link.  

Categories: ,
Saturday December 10th 2022
10am Pacific/12pm Central/1pm Eastern

This summit features the one and only, Charlie Musselwhite. Pull a seat up in the comfort of your own home or wherever you might be and join us as we talk harmonica with one of the greatest living legends in the blues harp world!

Charlie Musselwhite has been touring and recoding music for over 50 years. He was only 22 years old when he released his debut album Stand Back in 1966.  Charlie has played and recorded with so many of the greats over the years and has become one of the most iconic and influential blues harmonica players out there. He’s one of the few white blues musicians that was able to successfully integrate himself and his music into the blues music scene at that time. Charlie had a huge impact on spreading blue music to an even wider audience.

During this summit, we will be picking Charlie’s ‘harmonica’ brain to better understand his approach to the instrument and learn from his insights. Unlike, the dozens of video interviews found out there that focus on Charlie’s illustrious past, this summit will focus specifically on his approach to playing harmonica. We will be discussing Charlies preference for harp gear, talking a bit of technique; as well as his approach to position work and much much more. Of course, bring your own questions for Charlie! Everything will be recorded.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.