,

Guest artist class with Buddy Greene

$35.00

Download the live class link at checkout!

Saturday May 25th

11am Pacific/1pm Central/2pm Eastern

Meet the man who took a diatonic harmonica into Carnegie Hall and absolutely blew away the crowd with his classical music medley, Mr. Buddy Greene. Buddy lives in Nashville, TN and stays very busy recording and performing bluegrass, gospel, jazz, folk and many styles of music. His famous Carnegie Hall clip can be found here. If you haven’t seen it yet, be sure to check it out. It’s absolutely incredible.

What can we learn from Buddy? So much! Buddy’s musicality is deep and wide with both styles that he plays and his technique. He’s one of the more advanced players that you’ll have a chance to ask questions. Just have a listen to the clip linked above if you haven’t heard him play.  Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from one of the most incredible harmonica players on the planet.

Buddy will be discussing how he brings fiddle melodies into his playing; as well as share some melody playing with classics such as “Somewhere over the Rainbow” and “Paper Moon”. You’ll get some tablature from Buddy and we’ll have a chance to play a long to a portion of a few tunes. 

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Scroll to Top