,

Snooky Pryor class

$25.00

Download the live class link and checkout if you plan to attend live.

Categories: ,
Friday March 29th
3pm Pacific/5pm Central/6pm Eastern

Harmonicas: A, C & D

Join Ronnie Shellist for a great class focused on the style and approach of one of the greatest Chicago blues harp players, Snooky Pryor. Snooky had a big sound and kept his playing very simple and in the pocket, following the groove. He was a master at setting up songs and consistently improvising from this groove perspective.

For this class, we will examine some really cool introductions/intros from Snooky. He often lead into a song with just harmonica and some of those songs provide the perfect template for us to learn from. We will primarily be working with 2nd position for this class as we grab a few key licks and introductions.

Song List for class

  • Work with me Annie
  • She Tried to Ruin Me
  • Judgement Day
  • Can I Be Your Friend
  • Hold Me in Your Arms
  • Slow Down Baby
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Bluebird Blues

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Scroll to Top